Results

Daniel Henry mail: daniel.henry@daftest.website | web: daniel.daftest.website | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 19:10:39 +0000
NASA's Longshot Bet On A Revolutionary Rocket May Be About To Pay Off
The engine might one day push spacecraft to velocities sufficient enough to open the Solar System to human exploration.
Glenn Ward mail: glenn.ward@affablyhomonym.com | web: glenn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 19:10:39 +0000
NASA Launched A Website For TRAPPIST-1 Full Of Info, Art And Fanfiction
Coinciding with their press conference announcing the discovery of this exoplanet-rich system, NASA revealed "trappist.one" — which can honestly best be described as a fan-site for this new solar system.
Glenn Warren mail: glenn.warren@hockeymail.de | web: glenn.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 21:39:33 +0000
The $500,000 Gimmick
Twenty years later, the man who played Glacier looks back on one of pro wrestling's most infamous and costly gimmicks.
Sean Richardson mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: sean.daftest.website | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 12:34:48 +0000
The Most High-Tech Toothbrush On The Market
You don’t want to even know what nastiness your toothbrush collects sitting on your sink. Tao’s Aura Clean brush has a UV light and built-in dryer that kills over 99.9% germs and bacteria and runs up to 40,000 strokes per minute. So you get a squeaky-clean, germ-free smile.
Philip Cole mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: philip.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 17:41:40 +0000
You Will Never Cause As Much Chaos In 'GTA V' As This Humble Windmill Can
Round and round it goes, when it will stop, no one knows...
Anthony Foster mail: anthony.foster@daftest.website | web: anthony.daftest.website | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 20:16:29 +0000
The Cannibal Of Cycling
Eddy Merckx, "the Cannibal," first-born son of Belgian grocers, the greatest cyclist in history, a man who won more races and set more records than any before or since. The way he raced was inhuman and dark, propelled by genetic bestowment and an elemental determination that seemed simple and unanalyzed, a pure compulsion to dominate.
Dennis Watson mail: dennis.watson@pulpfrictions.com | web: dennis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 21:39:33 +0000
The Amazon Fire Stick Juggernaut
Alexa and the Echo are picking up a head of steam, while the Fire Phone famously flopped, but Amazon's Fire TV Stick has quietly established itself as a force to be reckoned with.
Jimmy Evans mail: jimmy.evans@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jimmy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 21:26:50 +0000
California's Eye-Catching 'Glory Hole' Spillway Opens Up For The First Time In Nearly A Decade
Lake Berryessa's curiously named spillway is not some spiraling portal to another dimension (to our knowledge) but is instead a giant water funnel that gets rid of excess water that could cause flooding. As California has been experiencing drought, this is the first time in nearly ten years that it has opened up.
Jerry Reyes mail: jerry.reyes@thedarkswans.com | web: jerry.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 19:10:39 +0000
I Ignored Trump News For A Week. Here’s What I Learned.
I wanted to see what I could learn about the modern news media by looking at how thoroughly Mr. Trump had subsumed it. In one way, my experiment failed: I could find almost no Trump-free part of the press.
Walter Flores mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: walter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 19:10:38 +0000
Watch NASA's Full TRAPPIST-1 Announcement Here
Today, NASA announced the discovery of seven new Earth-sized exoplanets that are orbiting an ultra-cool dwarf star 39 light years away. At least three of the planets are in the star's habitable zone, and may have water.
Jimmy Ramos mail: jimmy.ramos@klarkzon.eu | web: jimmy.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 15:47:27 +0000
Why Are We So Captivated By This Video Of Student-Built Bridges Being Strength-Tested?
It's a long video of a teacher methodically pouring sand into a bucket until bridge after bridge breaks, and somehow we can't look away?
Brian Butler mail: brian.butler@geheime.club | web: brian.geheime.club | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 20:16:29 +0000
The Death Of Movie Audio Commentary
The audio commentary track, a staple of films in the DVD era, may not last into the age of streaming. Is it a victim of indifference by Netflix?
Wayne Dixon mail: wayne.dixon@hockeymail.de | web: wayne.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 21:39:33 +0000
The Pentagon Is Still Worried About Climate Change
Even if the White House isn't.
Nicholas Ellis mail: nicholas.ellis@thedarkswans.com | web: nicholas.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 16:35:47 +0000
Is Jordan Peele's Horror Film 'Get Out' Good? Here's What Reviews Say
Can a black man ever feel safe in America when he's surrounded by white people? That question is the fire Jordan Peele is playing with in his directorial debut. Does Peele successfully turn simmering racism into cinematic scares? Here's what reviews say.
Roy Reyes mail: roy.reyes@klarkzon.eu | web: roy.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 16:35:47 +0000
Our Tortured Love Of Vitamin D
Why it may never be possible to recommend that everyone take a supplement — as much as people want to believe.
Kenneth Jordan mail: kenneth.jordan@daftest.website | web: kenneth.daftest.website | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 17:57:29 +0000
How David Bowie Came Out As Gay (And What He Meant By It)
David Bowie came out as gay in an interview with Melody Maker magazine in 1972, and it was the closet door heard ’round the world. But what did he mean by it?
Craig Foster mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: craig.geheime.club | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 00:18:41 +0000
How To Start Fixing Stuff Around Your House
Home repair might not be something that you "want" to do, but like building a budget or planning for retirement it's definitely something you "should" do if you consider yourself a smart person who has their life together.
Walter Owens mail: walter.owens@innovation-km.com | web: walter.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 20:16:29 +0000
Big Banks Made $6.4 Billion In ATM And Overdraft Fees Last Year
America's three biggest banks — JPMorgan Chase, Bank of America and Wells Fargo — earned more than $6.4 billion last year from ATM and overdraft fees, according to an analysis by CNNMoney.
Kyle Marshall mail: kyle.marshall@horse-d.eu | web: kyle.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 14:28:00 +0000
How Peter Thiel’s Palantir Helped The NSA Spy On The Whole World
Palantir is flexible and powerful enough to accommodate the requirements of any organization that needs to process large amounts of both personal and abstract data — including governments around the world.
Benjamin Ramirez mail: benjamin.ramirez@daftest.website | web: benjamin.daftest.website | when: Fri, 17 Feb 2017 15:25:13 +0000
Want A Job? Learn To Code
Apparently, coding is the next blue-collar job frontier. Here's everything you need to learn the basics, without the massive amounts of student debt.
Johnny Powell mail: johnny.powell@hockeymail.de | web: johnny.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 15:37:41 +0000
This Neural Network Lets You Generate Your Own Nightmare Cats
If you give this neural network a pretty true-to-life drawing, you'll get something pretty good out of it. If you give the network something kinda shitty, well... you'll see.
Harold Roberts mail: harold.roberts@ventredi.eu | web: harold.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 16:35:47 +0000
These Golden Headphones Were Crafted By A Mad Genius
Final Audio is a Japanese company that is niche even by the high standards of extremism of Japanese audiophilia. And its Piano Forte X in-ear headphones fit that bill as well.
George Reynolds mail: george.reynolds@innovation-km.com | web: george.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 16:42:50 +0000
Netflix's Upcoming Movie 'The Discovery' Journeys To A Suicidal World Where The Afterlife Has Been Scientifically Verified
"The Discovery" premieres March 31.
Earl Perez mail: earl.perez@hockeymail.de | web: earl.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 13:55:09 +0000
Emails Reveal EPA Chief Worked With Koch Associates To Roll Back Regulations, And Other Trump News From Today
All the Trump news you need to read.
Jerry Dixon mail: jerry.dixon@hockeymail.de | web: jerry.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 17:57:29 +0000
Fox News Hired An Actor To Play An Anti-Trump Organizer When They Couldn't Get The Real Thing
When the organizer of the #NotMyPresident protests refused to appear on Tucker Carlson’s show, the Fox News host booked an actor with no ties to its leadership as a replacement.
Billy Warren mail: billy.warren@ventredi.eu | web: billy.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 12:34:47 +0000
Here's Footage Of Harrison Ford Flying Dangerously Close To An Airliner
On Monday, while flying his Aviat Husky, Harrison Ford mistakenly landed on the taxiway of a Southern California airport, nearly missing a Boeing 737 carrying over 100 passengers.
Kenneth Powell mail: kenneth.powell@horse-d.eu | web: kenneth.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 15:37:41 +0000
One Of The World's Rarest Films Just Showed Up On YouTube
Never distributed, "Une Femme Coquette" has had less than half a dozen public screenings since the 1960s; the only known 16mm print was being stored unlisted for a private owner, to be loaned out only with the personal permission of Jean-Luc Godard himself. And now it's on YouTube.
Philip Richardson mail: philip.richardson@horse-d.eu | web: philip.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 15:37:41 +0000
Preteen Patriots: Russia’s Military Youth
Navigating the chaos and camaraderie of “patriotic education,” photojournalist Sarah Blesener traveled to Russia to document how youth military training mixes fun with fighting until the two are nearly indistinguishable.
Patrick Ramirez mail: patrick.ramirez@innovation-km.com | web: patrick.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 15:37:41 +0000
Airbnb’s Surprising Path To Y Combinator
In 2008, the company was failing and its founding team was crumbling. Then Paul Graham called.
Allen Richardson mail: allen.richardson@affablyhomonym.com | web: allen.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 03:21:30 +0000
This Fish Can Bite Through Rock
Humphead Parrotfish are rather extraordinary creatures: with their ultra-strong jaws, they eat coral reefs (and rock) and defecate sand — which in turn becomes the tropical beaches we know and love.
Lawrence Cruz mail: lawrence.cruz@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: lawrence.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 14:28:00 +0000
Chill With The 'Journalists Are Heroes' Thing
Reporters are more like mail carriers: performing one of the many perfectly honorable and necessary but unheroic tasks that keep society functioning smoothly.
Adam Garcia mail: adam.garcia@geheime.club | web: adam.geheime.club | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 12:34:47 +0000
Senior North Korean Diplomat Named As Suspect In Kim Jong-nam Killing
Malaysian police have named a senior North Korean embassy official they want to question in connection with the killing of Kim Jong-nam.
Paul Mitchell mail: paul.mitchell@klarkzon.eu | web: paul.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 17:57:29 +0000
American Muslims Crowdfund To Repair Jewish Cemetery
Fundraising organizer Linda Sarsour has received messages of love from Muslims and Jews throughout the country, as well as threats from conservative trolls.
Donald Foster mail: donald.foster@klarkzon.eu | web: donald.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 13:28:16 +0000
You Can Never Escape Runner's Guilt
Whether you run today or not, guilt is just part of being a runner.
Joshua Shaw mail: joshua.shaw@affablyhomonym.com | web: joshua.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 16:42:50 +0000
Meanwhile In Ireland... The Government Considers Sending The Army To Handle Killarney National Park's 'Rhododendron Situation'
Everything about this is lovely. The hat, the accent, the phrase "rhododendron situation." It's all good in Ireland. Except for whatever's going on with those rhododendrons.
George Flores mail: george.flores@ventredi.eu | web: george.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 13:28:16 +0000
Adulting School Teaches Young Adults Grown-Up Skills
A new school in Maine, called the Adulting School, is dedicated to teaching skills like these to fledgling adults so they can become successful grown-ups.
George Thompson mail: george.thompson@affablyhomonym.com | web: george.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 00:52:26 +0000
The Eater Guide To Tokyo
There’s so much more than ramen. (But there’s a lot of ramen.)
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:47:56 +0000
Maybe... Don't Bet Your Kid To Jump On A 1,300-Pound Cow?
Scott Clark notes that his son Asher is "perfectly fine," but still, rethink this one in the future, Scott.
Wayne Morales mail: wayne.morales@geheime.club | web: wayne.geheime.club | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 03:30:49 +0000
Magic Leap's Mixed Reality Future Is Blurrier Than Ever
The 7-year-old startup has raised more than $1 billion in its quest to make a truly next-generation portable augmented reality device. Recent reports suggest its struggling to do so.
Steve Reynolds mail: steve.reynolds@hockeymail.de | web: steve.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 14:36:05 +0000
Watch A CNN Debate Between The Anne Frank Center Chief And A Trump Surrogate Implode
After Donald Trump finally condemned antisemitism yesterday, the chief of the Anne Frank center — who has been vocally critical of Trump's relationships with Jews — and a Trump surrogate went on CNN to have a friendly chat. It quickly turned ugly.
Louis Harrison mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: louis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 15 Jan 2016 13:43:20 +0000
Trending Tech News
Stay up to date on the tech world with our tech channel.
Walter White mail: walter.white@hockeymail.de | web: walter.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 19 Jan 2016 21:12:21 +0000
The Best Long Reads From Around The Internet
Find all the best new longform writing on the internet right here.
Anthony Fisher mail: anthony.fisher@daftest.website | web: anthony.daftest.website | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:28:38 +0000
Donald Trump News
Get all the latest news about President Trump with our live-updating Trump channel.
Jesse Patterson mail: jesse.patterson@innovation-km.com | web: jesse.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 02 Feb 2017 12:14:05 +0000
What Would Happen If You Never Got Up From Your Seat?
We’ve all had days where we fall into the couch and want to never get up. But what would happen if you actually just did that? The answer is you would die.
Travis Butler mail: travis.butler@thedarkswans.com | web: travis.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 16 Feb 2017 12:31:34 +0000
What Would Happen If You Just Dumped A Whole Bottle Of Detergent Into The Washing Machine?
Chances are you're probably using too much detergent. But what if you really used way too much detergent? Like, a whole bottle's worth of way too much detergent. Well, we hope you love suds.
Arthur Patterson mail: arthur.patterson@thedarkswans.com | web: arthur.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 26 Jan 2017 13:13:56 +0000
What Would Happen If You Never Took Your Earbuds Out?
This is What Would Happen If, a close examination of mundane hypothetical situations. Each week, we look at something that you could do but probably never would, and take it to its logical endpoint. This week: What would happen if you never took out your earbuds?
Nicholas Boyd mail: nicholas.boyd@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: nicholas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 22:11:53 +0000
The Best Way To Start Making Your Own Coffee
Brewing your own cup of joe will save you money and will taste better. And when it comes to making coffee, there are no bad ways, only better ways. Here’s how to get started.
Glenn Bryant mail: glenn.bryant@horse-d.eu | web: glenn.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 07 Feb 2017 23:29:40 +0000
A Simple And Good Way To Start A Budget
It's the new year. Tax season is upon us. Now is a better time than most to come up with a budget. You don't have to count every penny (you can if you want!) but here's a guide to figuring out if you have enough money for that thing you want.
Walter Ward mail: walter.ward@affablyhomonym.com | web: walter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 03:56:38 +0000
A Beginner's Guide To Finding A Therapist
The cool thing about therapy is that everyone can benefit from it. Still, there are dozens of hurdles — social, bureaucratic, economic — to overcome in order to find help. Here, a simple guide to navigating the complex world of mental health.
more