Results

Jeff White mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: jeff.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 17:22:25 GMT
Cosby to stand trial in sex assault case
A US judge has determined there is enough evidence to send actor and comedian Bill Cosby to trial on a sexual assault charge.
Adam Marshall mail: adam.marshall@innovation-km.com | web: adam.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 16:00:04 GMT
NHS doctor joined Islamic State group
An NHS doctor left his family in the UK and joined the Islamic State group in Syria, the BBC learns from leaked IS recruitment papers.
Jeff Martin mail: jeff.martin@affablyhomonym.com | web: jeff.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 17:14:02 GMT
New tests find Russian athletes positive
The Russian Olympic Committee says 14 of its athletes at the 2008 Beijing Olympics have tested positive for doping during re-tests of their samples.
Earl Washington mail: earl.washington@thedarkswans.com | web: earl.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 14:34:55 GMT
IS 'destroyed aircraft' at Syria base
New satellite imagery appears to reveal extensive damage to a major airbase in Syria used by Russia after an attack by Islamic State militants.
Edward Gibson mail: edward.gibson@thedarkswans.com | web: edward.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 17:07:17 GMT
Trust to run city's children's services
Birmingham's children's services will be run by a trust after failings that saw the department named "a national disgrace".
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 15:22:34 GMT
Pink Panther star Burt Kwouk dies
Burt Kwouk, who was best known for playing Inspector Clouseau's manservant Cato in the Pink Panther films, dies aged 85.
Harold Phillips mail: harold.phillips@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harold.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 16:01:22 GMT
Work to recover Didcot bodies halted
Contractors trying to retrieve the bodies of three men killed in the Didcot power station collapse halt their search.
Lee James mail: lee.james@ventredi.eu | web: lee.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 15:43:28 GMT
Man dies after crash involving digger
A man dies after a crash near Glasgow involving a car and a heavy agricultural vehicle which was towing a digger.
Louis Crawford mail: louis.crawford@klarkzon.eu | web: louis.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 16:41:04 GMT
May reveals reform of fire services
Home Secretary Theresa May calls for an end to a "culture of bullying and harassment" in parts of the fire service in England as she announces "radical reforms", including a new system of inspections.
Vincent Ellis mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: vincent.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 13:53:16 GMT
Google's Paris HQ raided in tax probe
French finance officials raid the Paris offices of US internet giant Google as part of a €1.6bn tax fraud investigation.
Steve Martin mail: steve.martin@pulpfrictions.com | web: steve.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 09:57:04 GMT
VIDEO: IS 'destroyed Syria airbase' used by Russia
A strategically significant Syrian airbase, used by Russia, appears to have been almost completely destroyed - according to new satellite imagery exclusively seen by the BBC. Stratfor analyst Sim Tack explains.
Alan Harris mail: alan.harris@klarkzon.eu | web: alan.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 16:54:51 GMT
VIDEO: US Navy drones 'shot into the sky'
US Navy researchers test drones that can be shot into the sky for rapid deployment.
Patrick Butler mail: patrick.butler@hockeymail.de | web: patrick.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 16:45:20 GMT
VIDEO: Foreign Office cat's rise on Twitter
The Foreign Secretary, Philip Hammond, has told MPs that his department's cat is on course to have more Twitter followers than him.
Allen Kennedy mail: allen.kennedy@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 14:54:47 GMT
VIDEO: Moment Chewbacca surprises classroom
Chewbacca surprises students at a Republic of Ireland primary on Monday.
Travis Garcia mail: travis.garcia@innovation-km.com | web: travis.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 15:51:34 GMT
VIDEO: The roles that made Burt Kwouk famous
Burt Kwouk, who was best known for playing Inspector Clouseau's manservant Cato in the Pink Panther films, has died aged 85.
George Dixon mail: george.dixon@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: george.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 13:59:53 GMT
VIDEO: Dorsey: Twitter rules don't make sense
Twitter's chief executive explains why he is changing its restrictions on how long tweets are allowed to be.
Brandon Cole mail: brandon.cole@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brandon.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 15:09:19 GMT
VIDEO: Tasting the noodles Obama ate
As well as carrying out his official engagements, President Obama found time for less formal meetings during his visit in Vietnam.
Craig Flores mail: craig.flores@thedarkswans.com | web: craig.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 07:12:02 GMT
The gene's still selfish: Dawkins' famous idea turns 40
As The Selfish Gene notches up 40 years in print, Richard Dawkins discusses its legacy, the "resuscitation" of software he wrote in the 1980s - and giving up Twitter.
Patrick Washington mail: patrick.washington@ventredi.eu | web: patrick.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 12:06:59 GMT
How tough will it be to recapture Falluja from IS?
Iraqi pro-government forces are marching to Falluja to attempt to seize the city back from IS, but what kind of challenge can they expect from the jihadists?
Jimmy Mitchell mail: jimmy.mitchell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jimmy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 08:07:29 GMT
VIDEO: The firm that gave every woman a pay rise
A London-based company says a self-imposed tax could solve the gender pay gap.
Steven Burns mail: steven.burns@daftest.website | web: steven.daftest.website | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 15:23:16 GMT
When a hoax call disrupts exams
Hundreds of pupils across the UK have faced disruption to exams following a spate of hoax calls.
Vincent Robinson mail: vincent.robinson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: vincent.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 15:22:32 GMT
Star Wars Chewie goes back to school
Chewbacca from Star Wars takes a break from filming to pay a visit to a primary school in County Kerry.
Steven Cole mail: steven.cole@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: steven.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 14:11:58 GMT
Microsoft accused of 'nasty trick'
Clicking the red cross on the Windows 10 pop-up box now activates the upgrade instead of closing the box.
Jeffery Howard mail: jeffery.howard@thedarkswans.com | web: jeffery.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 07:44:42 GMT
Mourinho in talks over Man Utd job
Jose Mourinho's representatives are meeting Manchester United officials as the Portuguese moves closer to becoming the club's next manager.
Earl Long mail: earl.long@innovation-km.com | web: earl.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 15:57:05 GMT
City bans alcohol for England v Wales
England and Wales fans cannot drink in Lens around their sides' Euro 2016 game as a 24-hour alcohol ban is put in place.
Kenneth Morales mail: kenneth.morales@ventredi.eu | web: kenneth.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 17:13:29 GMT
Konta and Robson lose in first round
Britain's Johanna Konta and Laura Robson both fail to win a set as they go out of the French Open in the first round.
Craig Kennedy mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: craig.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 13:01:46 GMT
Murray scrapes through in five sets
Andy Murray finally battles past 37-year-old qualifier Radek Stepanek to avoid a shock first-round French Open defeat.
Edward Gibson mail: edward.gibson@daftest.website | web: edward.daftest.website | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 10:45:47 GMT
Carney defends 'Brexit risk' stance
The Bank of England governor robustly defends his stance on the UK's EU referendum debate and accuses one of his critics of trying to "undermine" the Bank's remit.
Walter Patterson mail: walter.patterson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: walter.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 10:18:57 GMT
UK borrowing higher than expected
Government borrowing was higher than analysts' expectations in April after company tax payments were lower than forecast.
Ronald Reynolds mail: ronald.reynolds@affablyhomonym.com | web: ronald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 16:00:08 GMT
Expats lose Supreme Court EU vote bid
British expats are "desperately disappointed" after losing their Supreme Court battle for the right to vote in the EU referendum on 23 June.
Chris Phillips mail: chris.phillips@hockeymail.de | web: chris.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 13:41:27 GMT
Blair: Ground war needed to defeat IS
Tony Blair calls for a "proper ground war" against so-called Islamic State in Iraq and Syria - and admits he "underestimated" post-war planning in Iraq.
Alan Patterson mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: alan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 14:20:49 GMT
Diabetes surgery 'missed by thousands'
Thousands of people with type-2 diabetes in the UK are missing out on obesity surgery that would slash blood sugars and even lead to remission in some cases, a team of experts say.
Roy Dixon mail: roy.dixon@geheime.club | web: roy.geheime.club | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 06:42:06 GMT
Malaria drug 'should stop for troops'
Anti-malarial drug Lariam, which can cause severe side-effects, should be the "drug of last resort" for UK troops, MPs on the defence committee say.
Lee Fisher mail: lee.fisher@thedarkswans.com | web: lee.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 17:07:18 GMT
Emergency education fund for war zones
An emergency fund to provide education during conflicts and natural disasters is launched at the World Humanitarian Summit.
Benjamin Reynolds mail: benjamin.reynolds@affablyhomonym.com | web: benjamin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 08:43:34 GMT
Pupils return to safety probe schools
Youngsters at three schools in Edinburgh closed over safety fears return to their own classrooms.
Steve Jordan mail: steve.jordan@geheime.club | web: steve.geheime.club | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 11:05:57 GMT
Overwatch seeks e-sports domination
World-of-Warcraft-maker Blizzard releases its first original gaming franchise in nearly two decades, and hopes it will resonate with e-sports competitors.
Edward Reynolds mail: edward.reynolds@daftest.website | web: edward.daftest.website | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 10:00:09 GMT
Facebook to update Trending Topics
Facebook has announced changes to the way it runs its Trending Topics feed, following an internal investigation.
Vincent Kennedy mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: vincent.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 12:10:37 GMT
Evolutionary engineer wins tech prize
US biochemical engineer Frances Arnold takes the million-euro Millennium Technology Prize for pioneering 'directed evolution'.
Billy Watson mail: billy.watson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: billy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 14:12:31 GMT
Sentinel satellite probes coral health
European scientists are working on techniques that would allow them to routinely monitor the health of corals worldwide from orbit.
Johnny Robinson mail: johnny.robinson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: johnny.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 10:59:43 GMT
Gambaccini replaces Blackburn on Radio 2
Paul Gambaccini will replace Tony Blackburn on Radio 2's Pick of the Pops as part of new schedule changes.
Johnny Shaw mail: johnny.shaw@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: johnny.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 12:41:23 GMT
Famous Five spoof books to be published
A spoof series of four books called Enid Blyton for Grown-Ups, which reimagines the Famous Five as adults, is being published.
Alan Parker mail: alan.parker@pulpfrictions.com | web: alan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 22 May 2016 23:18:52 GMT
How one man saved a generation of premature babies
For years doctors in the US made little attempt to save the lives of premature babies, but there was one place distressed parents could turn for help - a sideshow on Coney Island.
Jacob Cruz mail: jacob.cruz@pulpfrictions.com | web: jacob.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 21 May 2016 23:05:48 GMT
The beautiful flower with an ugly past
How the cornflower has become the centre of a political controversy in Austria.
Joshua Ramos mail: joshua.ramos@affablyhomonym.com | web: joshua.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 23:10:26 GMT
M&S fashion: From Twiggy to Alexa Chung
From Twiggy to Alexa - Marks & Spencer's battle to be a High Street trendsetter
Johnny Garcia mail: johnny.garcia@hockeymail.de | web: johnny.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 19:34:55 GMT
Maths, medicine and 'madness' at Chelsea
Colourful creations from the 2016 Chelsea Flower Show
Anthony Harrison mail: google@daftest.website | web: anthony.daftest.website | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 23:05:16 GMT
Anatomy of a shipwreck
What led to the sinking of a migrant boat off Libya, drowning up to 700 people
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 17:16:53 GMT
Where will UK tourists go instead of Tunisia?
Where will UK tourists go instead of Tunisia?
Edward Marshall mail: edward.marshall@geheime.club | web: edward.geheime.club | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 13:30:49 GMT
What happens when you're deported to Britain?
What happens to people who are deported to the UK?
Harold Garcia mail: harold.garcia@pulpfrictions.com | web: harold.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 14:04:31 GMT
Lariam: 'In a split-second I tried to hang myself'
'In a split-second I tried to hang myself'
Jeffery Ellis mail: jeffery.ellis@innovation-km.com | web: jeffery.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 23:19:10 GMT
How to check out your next penthouse from your armchair
How virtual reality is changing the way we work
Melvin Mason mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: melvin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 21:10:52 GMT
The US veterans going back to live in Vietnam
The US veterans who went back to start a new life
Steven Hughes mail: steven.hughes@horse-d.eu | web: steven.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 05:23:38 GMT
Bourdain and Obama: Six things about the $6 meal
Six things about the $6 meal in Vietnam
more